Posted by: ginalazenby | July 27, 2008

Low carbon commuter cat

Poppy is so at home on the road! I just wanted to show you a lovely photo of my adorable cat Poppy. I long ago gave up the car to travel instead by train & taxi, wherever possible. I hardly drive now and when I recently topped up the petrol tank I was shocked to see the price. While I have been away I missed the price per litre going over the £1 (one pound) mark and now it is nearly £1.20 !! I am sticking to my trains – as is Poppy who commutes to London with me. She is too small to travel by underground so we go to Marylebone by taxi and she loves to look out the window.

Responses

  1. Hi Gina ~ have just found your blog !
    Great pic. of Poppy & such a sophisticated cat !
    Wellington would love to meet ~ do you think she would welcome him ??

    See you soon maybe …….jan

  2. […] She was my travelling companion as I moved between my homes in London and Yorkshire. She was a massive presence at the Retreats I host. Whenever our weekend programme had some kind of significant moment or ritual she would casually walk in, watch, hold the space, then leave just as it finished. She was the mistress of timing. I was obviously very distressed after it happened and I was helped enormously by friend Lisa Bundfuss who did some tapping on my hands using emotrance.  I have to say, since she did that, I have remembered Poppy in thousands of moments but I have completely let go of the urge to sob. Thanks Lisa. That was very effective. Poppy’s picture here in a moving car (on the way to the station!) is a rare one where she is actually looking at the camera.   Poppy’s last Blog entry with her photographed in a London taxi. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

